Creativity

So, here is what I know, I love all things creative.  The more things I try, the more I love being creative.  I have, in general, been self taught in all that I have done:  painting, drawing, polymer clay, pastels, beading, writing, needlepoint, origami, scrap-booking.  And, most of the time, I have felt fairly confident in the things I have taught myself, but I also realize that in some facets of each of my arts I am lacking.  A Jack of all trades, Master of none kind of thing.

So yesterday I signed up for a creative writing course.  I think my writing is fairly good as it is, but my ability to build a story and then follow it through is lacking.  So maybe I’ll learn something.  The course is one of those correspondence courses, Stratford Career Institute.  The syllabus sounds thorough, at least for what I want to learn and so I am hopeful.  But nervous too.

Some results of my creative streak:

Pastel and Acrylic on Canvas; Acrylic and polymer clay on wood.
Wire, Bead and Polymer Clay Key Chain
Polymer Clay on Glass
Beaded Hair Combs
12 thoughts on “Creativity

  1. Can I just now say that of an relief to look for somebody who truly knows what theyre speaking about on the internet.
    You actually know how to bring a difficulty to light and work out it crucial.
    The diet need to see this and appreciate this side on the story.

    I cant believe youre no more popular since you definitely
    possess the gift.

  2. The next occasion Someone said a blog, Lets hope that it doesnt disappoint me around brussels.
    Learn real, Yes, it was my strategy to read, then again I actually thought youd have some thing fascinating to convey.

    All I hear can be a few whining about something that you could fix when
    you ever werent too busy trying to search out attention.

  3. Hi, Neat post. There’s a query along with your website in internet explorer,
    could check this… IE nonetheless is the marketplace chief
    and a large section of other folks will miss your magnificent writing due to this
    query.

Leave a Reply

